The Secondary Curriculum Leader's Handbook

The Secondary Curriculum Leader's Handbook

By Roy Blatchford

Published 03 May 2019

Regular price
Sale price
Regular price
Out of stock
Unit price

At a time of renewed focus on the schools curriculum, Roy Blatchford has brought together some of the sharpest thinkers in education in a brilliant mixture of both practical and conceptual essays about what makes for a positive secondary curriculum.

Perfectly timed to reflect the new Ofsted framework, the contributions reflect a range of thinking, planning and delivery, as schools do it now and will for the future. It is a compendium of proven practice, offering tips to less experienced/adventurous middle and senior leaders.

Featuring contributions from: Iain Veitch; Deborah Eyre; Stephen Rollett; David Birch; Melanie Saunders; Fran Haynes; Mary Myatt; Rebecca Clark; Nick Soar; Rachel Macfarlane; Ashley Robson; Jo Facer; Ed Vainker; Samuel Strickland; Simon Watson; Elizabeth Swan; Peter Hyman.
Roy Blatchford is founder of working with schools, multi-academy trusts, colleges, universities and local authorities in the UK and internationally. He currently chairs and advises a number of Boards in the education and charity sectors.

Following headships in London, Oxfordshire and Milton Keynes, he was Founding Director of the National Education Trust. He has extensive experience of writing inspection frameworks and has reviewed over 1,000 schools, colleges and faculties in Europe, India, USA, Middle and Far East. He was one of Her Majesty's Inspectors (HMI) in England, and has served as an education policy adviser to the UK and other national governments.

Roy was lead author of the 'Teachers Standards' (2012) and chaired ASCL's 'The Forgotten Third' (2019). He is the author/editor of over 150 books including 'The Restless School', 'The Three Minute Leader' and 'Must Do Better'.

He was appointed CBE for services to education in the 2016 New Year Honours.
  • Author Roy Blatchford
  • ISBN 9781912906161
  • No. of Pages 164
  • Format Paperback
  • Publication Date 03 May 2019